On September 22, 2008 the Bahamas Postal Administration issued a set of 5 stamps to celebrate the Royal Bank of Canada’s (RBC) 100 year presence in the Bahamas. Printed by BDT International Security Printing Ltd by photogravure and perforated 13 x 13, the stamps depict various scenes of RBC’s presence in the region.

RBC began its presence in the Caribbean in 1882 with a Branch in Bermuda, Cuba was their second Caribbean branch established in 1899. By 1914 RBC was established in Puerto Rico, Bahamas, Trinidad, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Barbados, British Honduras and Grenada.</p>

Expansion continued between 1915 and 1964 with branches being located Dominica, Antigua, St. Kitts, Nevis, Montserrat, Tobago, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Haiti and St. Lucia, St. Vincent and Grand Cayman.

In 1996 RBC consolidated their operations Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and St. Lucia. 2002 saw RBC move their Caribbean operations from Toronto, Ontario to Nassau, Bahamas with a regional office in the Barbados.

Government of Bahamas press release: http://www.bahamas.gov.bs/bahamasweb2/home.nsf/a2adf3d1baf5cc6e06256f03005ed59c/1fc6879e3cb790cd852574d60056e6df!OpenDocument
Royal Bank of Canada Website: http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/caribbean/rb_hist.html
WADP Numbering System Website: http://www.wnsstamps.ch/en